Former Members' Association (FMA) Spreading information about the European Parliament and the EU
> Homepage > Foundation > Executive board

Executive Board

The Foundation’s executive management Board comprises the members of the FMA Management Committee to ensure transparency and accountability.

Subject to prior acceptance of their mandate the foundation shall be managed by a board made up of a minimum of five and a maximum of ten members who are also on the board of directors of the non-profit making Association of Former Members of the European Parliament.

The Board members were appointed for the first time when the Founding Members adopted the charter of incorporation setting up the foundation on 5 June 2013.

The members of the Executive Board of the Foundation are:

1. Mr. POTTERING Hans-Gert - President
2. Mr. BERTENS Jan-Willem - Vice-President
3. Ms. RIERA MADURELL Teresa - Secretary
4. Mr. McMILLAN-SCOTT Edward - Treasury
5. Lord BALF Richard
6. Ms. BALDI Monica
7. Ms. LANGENHAGEN Brigitte
8. Mr. KOŽUŠNÍK Edvard
9. Mr. PORTO Manuel
10. Mr. AUDY Jean-Pierre